Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Liban - Loubnan - Lebanon
Liban - Loubnan - Lebanon
Derniers commentaires
Archives
18 août 2006

Lettre d'un israélien à une libanaise

Je reproduis ici, dans son intégralité, une lettre de PAIX, envoyé par un israélien à une libanaise, rencontré l'année dernière  en Autriche lors de leurs études.
Shalom, Salam, Peace et Paix.
La paix, la paix est difficile à obtenir, mais elle mériterai tous les scrifices.
Israel doit savoir qu'elle ne pourra vivre en paix que lorsque ses voisins ont eux aussi la paix,
Israel doit avoir qu'en humiliant les peuples arabes, elle sème les germes de la révolte.

Il est temps ques les bâtisseurs se remettent à l'oeuvre. Ceci est également vrai pour nous autres libanais.
Loubnan 2006
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michella,

My heart is with you, I can only imagine how it is for you, your family and for so many other Lebanese at the moment.

I do not have much to say but rather to send, my solidarity , love and warm hugs.

It seem to me that Israel prime minister and security minister wanted to prove that they are (not originally military generals) are cable to "protect " the country. I hope they will realise soon that their way is killing you and its killing us.

Three days ago 10,000 people demonstrated against the war in Tel Aviv, yesterday many peace activist and people who believe in non violent solution to this crazy , sick situation  demonstrated in Haifa. Today  30 people blocked the entrance to a air force base in order to prevent the soldiers to coming in. They are still in jail but the point was make. When the police arrived to the gates of this military base in the northern part of Israel my friend told them that there are people inside who commit crimes against humanity and war crimes but they choose to arrest him and not the real criminals.More then few of my friend are refusing to join to the military as reserve soldiers - the peace community here support them and their families.

I hear the helicopters in the sky and the F16's and know that they are on their way to cause more destruction and misery, I am not sure how to prevent it, I feel the only thing I can do at the moment it to let my government and my people know that it is wrong , that I am resisting with my full force to this war (and to the war on Gaza).

The video is right- I agree that these who can stop Israel is the international community and mainly the US and UK, I wish we could be heard by them, I feel that they are even less interested in my views and my non violent solution then the Israeli government.

Please know that I hear you pain, I hear your suffering and I hope deep in my heart that we will be able to come out of this war a life and in peace, some how.

Yours always in Solidarity,

Gal

Tel Aviv

Publicité
Commentaires
Liban - Loubnan - Lebanon
Publicité
Publicité